Donors to Howard School

Loyal Howard Sponsors, Donors, Partners & Friends

Over the years, our school has benefited from the help of our neighbours on the Roncesvalles main street and beyond. If you are spending money, please spend it within the Howard Community.
Howard PS Supporter Business Location Website
Avryll McNair Realtor https://www.avryll.com/
Boulevard Club 1491 Lake Shore Blvd W, Toronto, ON M6K 3C2 https://www.boulevardclub.com/
Charb Arts 2238 Dundas Street West Unit 111 https://charbarts.com/why-charb-arts-studios
Fresh Collective 401 Roncesvalles http://shop.freshcollective.com/
Hey Red! 218 Sorauren Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2E9 https://www.heyred.ca/
High Junction Gymnastics 40G-2340 Dundas St W, Toronto On, M6P 4A9 https://highjunction.ca/
Jeff D Derksen & Shelagh Henshaw Realtor https://www.littlelotofland.com/103/contact.html
KalTire 2288 Dundas Street W https://www.kaltire.com/en/stores/locations/?StoreID=867
Kim Kehoe Realtor https://www.kimkehoe.com/
Livestock 406 Roncesvalles https://www.deadstock.ca/
Logan & Finley 671 Queen Street West https://loganandfinley.com/
Master Mechanic 2 Howard Park Ave https://www.mastermechanic.ca/locations/home.php?location=TorontoHighPark
Mi5 Print & Digital http://mi5print.com/
Phila Optical 359 Roncesvalles https://www.facebook.com/philaoptical/
PizzaDelArte 2243 Dundas St W, Toronto, ON M6R 1X6 https://www.pizzadelarte.ca/
Roncesvalles Physiotherapy 458 Roncesvalles Ave http://www.roncesvallesphysiotherapy.com/home.html
Sinking Ship Entertainment https://www.sinkingship.ca/
Snap Fitness 183 Roncesvalles https://www.snapfitness.com/ca/gyms/toronto-high-park-on/
Sweetpea’s 294 Roncesvalles Ave,
Toronto, ON M6R 2M4
https://www.sweetpeas.ca/
The Space for Wellness 2196 Dundas Street West https://www.thespaceforwellness.com/
The Ten Spot 117 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto https://www.thetenspot.com/roncesvalles/
Vanderbrand – Creative Agency https://www.vanderbrand.com/
1800 RID-OF-IT junk removal https://www.ridofittoronto.com/
AH Massage Therapy 36 Howard Park Avenue #R2 https://www.ahmassagetherapy.com/
Avalon Dentistry 433 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 3B9 http://www.avalondentistry.ca/
Barque Smokehouse 299 Roncvesvalles https://www.barque.ca/
Belo Fashions Boutique 420 Roncesvalles Ave https://belofashionsboutique.com/
Bloor St Boxing & Fitness 2295 Dundas St W https://www.bloorstreetfitness.com/
Broadway Arts Centre 35 Golden Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2J5 https://broadwayartscentre.com/
Chander Chaddah Realtor https://roncesvallesvillage.com/meet-chander/
Classical Music Conservatory 314 Roncesvalles Ave https://cmccanada.com/
Cookery 303 Roncesvalles https://cookery-store.ca/
Ecotique 191 Roncesvalles https://ecotique.ca/
Erika Barrientos Realtor https://need2nest.com/
Evolve Chiropractic And Physiotherapy 437 Roncesvalles Ave https://www.evolvechiropractic.com/
Home Smith 309 Roncesvalles https://homesmithhouse.com/
Macklem’s Baby Carriage & Toys 2223 Dundas St W https://www.macklems.com/
Made You Look 1338 Queen Street West https://www.madeyoulook.ca/
MakerKids 2451 Bloor St W, Toronto ON https://makerkids.com/
Mean Bao 2210 dundas st w http://www.meanbaotoronto.com/
Meridian Credit Union 429 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2N3 https://www.meridiancu.ca/
Moretti Hair 431 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2N3 http://www.morettihair.com/
Peter’s No Frills 222 Lansdowne Ave, Toronto, ON M6K 3C6 https://www.nofrills.ca/store-locator/details/3926
Pizzeria Defina 321 Roncesvalles https://www.pizzeriadefina.com/
Pollocks Home Hardware 347 Ronvesvalles https://www.pollockshomehardware.ca/
Roncesvalles Village BIA 415 Roncesvalles Ave #233, Toronto, ON M6R 2N2 https://roncesvallesvillage.ca/
Rowe Farms 105 Roncesvalles, Toronto, ON https://rowefarms.ca/
Sangria Lounge 145 Roncesvalles https://www.facebook.com/SangriaLounge145Roncy/
Suetables 363 Roncesvalles https://suetables.com/
Tealish Fine Teas 367 Roncesvalles https://tealish.com/
The Homestead Group Inc. 452 Roncesvalles A http://homesteadtax.com/site/
The Westerly – permanently closed due to Covid 19 413 Roncesvalles https://www.thewesterlyrestaurant.com/
The Wicket 1671 Bloor St West https://www.thewicket.ca/
Tonality 2168 Dundas St W https://tonalityrecords.com/
Trust Realty – Monte Burris Realtor https://trustrealtygroup.ca/real-estate-agents/monte-burris-real-estate/
Uncle Smoke Cookhouse 2285 Dundas St W http://www.unclesmoke.com/
William Mohan Realtor https://www.billmohan.com/
Alimentari Italian Grocery 325 Roncesvalles http://alimentarito.com/
Another Story Book Shop 315 Ronvesvalles https://anotherstory.ca/
Bandit Brewery 2125 Dundas St W https://www.banditbrewery.ca/
Bathing Belle Swimwear 355 Roncesvalles https://bathingbelle.com/
Coffee & All that Jazz 72 Howard Park Ave https://www.facebook.com/pages/Coffee-And-All-That-Jazz/127905167295057
De La Mer Fish Market 291 Roncesvalles http://www.delamer.ca/
Doll Factory by Damzels 394 Roncesvalles https://www.damzels.com/
Dundas West Animal Hospital 2160 Dundas St W https://dundaswestvets.com/
Ed’s Real Scoop 189 Roncesvalles https://www.edsrealscoop.com/
Extra Butter Coffee 283 Roncesvalles https://www.facebook.com/extrabuttercoffeeto
Fine Tune Pilates 461 Roncesvalles Ave https://www.finetunepilates.ca/
Glory Hole Doughnuts 1596 Queen Street West https://www.gloryholedoughnuts.com/
Guardian – Welcome Pharmacy 137 Roncesvalles https://www.guardian-ida-pharmacies.ca/en/ontario/toronto/welcome-pharmacy-7024541
Hey Kiddo 365 Roncesvalles https://heykiddostore.com/
Kitten and the Bear 1414 Dundas St W, Toronto, ON M6J 1Y5 https://www.kittenandthebear.com/
Likely General 389 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2N1 https://likelygeneral.com/
Mabel’s Bakery & Specialty Foods 323 Roncesvalles https://www.mabelsbakery.ca/
My Olive 151 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto ON M6R 3B3 https://www.myolive.ca/roncesvalles
Reunion Island Coffee Bar 385 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2N1 https://reunioncoffeeroasters.com/coffee-bar/
Roncesvalles Apple Specialist 381 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2M8 https://www.riverdalemac.com/
Scooter Girl 187 Roncesvalles https://www.scootergirltoys.com/
Scout 405 Roncesvalles https://www.iheartscout.com/
Sunny Joe’s Coffee 250 Sorauren Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 1M1 https://www.facebook.com/SunnyJoesCoffee/
Sweet Thrills 399 Roncesvalles https://sweetthrills.ca/
The Ace 231 A Roncesvalles http://www.theacetoronto.com/
The Chocolateria 361 Roncesvalles http://thechocolateria.ca/
The Mercantile 295 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2M3 https://themercantile.ca/
Village Juicery 99 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto ON M6R 2K9 https://www.villagejuicery.com/
West End Comics 1590 Queen Street West http://www.westendcomics.ca/
West Side Cycle 16 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2K3 https://www.westsidecycle.ca/
Willem & Jools 125 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2K9 https://willemandjools.com/
Yummy Stuff 1660 Queen Street West https://www.yummystuff.ca/
Now is the time for us to help them!
Their sponsorship, donations and in-kind support make it possible for us to invest in things like iPads, books, art trips, sports equipment and so much more. They’ve provided silent auction items; donated food; printed, filmed, branded and otherwise donated their professional services and expertise. Without their support, we wouldn’t have the resources to put on major events or create the opportunities we want for our kids.
​​If you are spending money, please spend it within the Howard Community.
Here are some suggestions on how you can return the favour to those that have helped Howard in the past:

 

Visit their websites and online stores

    • Many businesses have started online ordering, curbside pickup and even to-your-door deliveries!
    • Pre-purchase things that you know you’ll need in the future (like summer camps, hair cuts, bike tune-ups, etc.). Even though most store fronts are closed, they still have expenses and need cash to flow now!

 

Get social: follow the Howard parent volunteer social channels for ongoing ideas, stories and news about our neighbours.

    • Every year (sometimes more than once a year), volunteers from Fall Fete, Spring Social, Home & School Council, and now also, the School Yard Project ask local businesses to help the school.
    • Now, instead of asking for money, we’ve been asking how we can help. The response from businesses has been tremendous! They are buoyed to know that we are thinking of them and putting into action this community campaign to show our support
    • Our hope is that our social channels will give you a one-stop-spot with information about which of our neighbouring businesses is offering what.
    • Pick one of the channels below to follow or follow them all!

 

One thought on “Donors to Howard School

Comments are closed.